Prince Edward County Municipal Services


Find the info you need on relocating, starting or expanding your business in Prince Edward County.


Explore what Prince Edward County has to offer for residents and visitors alike.



Police Services Board


The Police Services Board is an independent Civilian Oversight Board. The Board will fulfill its provincial responsibilities, as outlined in Section 10 of the Police Services Act, R.S.O. 1990, C.P. 1, and the Community Safety and Policing Act, 2019, S.O, C.P 1. The Board will foster accountability by acting as the intermediary to the O.P.P and to the community by making evidence-based decisions and following best practices. Review the 2022-2026 Police Services Board Terms of Reference.

The goals of the O.P.P. detachment board are as outlined in Sections 68 to 71 of the Community Safety and Policing Act.

To learn more about the Police Services Board Strategic Plan, please download the PEC Police Services Board Strategic Plan.

The Board oversaw the development of the 2022-2025 Community Safety and Well-being Plan (CSWB Plan) and Council directed the Board to take the lead in monitoring the implementation of the plan.


  1. Mayor
  2. One (1) member of Council
  3. One (1) public representative appointed by Council
  4. Two (2) persons appointed by the Lieutenant Governor, S. 27 (5).


  • Mayor Steve Ferguson
  • Ward 4 Ameliasburgh Councillor Janice Maynard
  • Richard Gwozdowski
  • Sarah Letersky (Provincial Appointee)
  • Robert Rutter (Provincial Appointee)


The Police Services Board shall meet a minimum of four (4) times per year, and more frequently at the discretion of the Chair. The meeting, agenda, and minutes will be available to the public, on the municipal website in accordance with the Board’s Rules and Procedures. 

If you have any questions about the Police Services Board, contact the Clerk’s Office at or call 613.476.2148 ext. 1020.